The award was presented by Kim Palombo and Jim Mauter from PetSmart to Zeyad Kudsi and Ryan Beard on Thursday 4/26/2018 and was awarded in front of all 60 carriers that PetSmart contracts with.

PetSmart awarded Cardinal with the Carrier of the year for fiscal year 2017. Bethel took the first place award with Phoenix coming in second and Ottawa coming in 3rd. This award was presented to the best dedicated carrier based on service and cost. What’s even more impressive is that this was a clean sweep on all 3 award levels!

1st place is Bethel, PA – Joe Cornman, Mathew Maxwell, Tami Norwich and Michael Perez.

2nd place is Phoenix, AZ – Jim Giermek, Kenia Loera, Shane Schnelle and William Spiva

3rd place is Ottawa, Il – Jason Petkewicz, Kelly Jackson and Nan Davis.

Ryan Beard had this to say about the award: “I would like to take this time to personally thank each and every person that busted their hind tails to make this happen for Cardinal. I have said this before and I will say it again…you folks are the best at this in the industry; the dedication, attention to detail and your ability to outwork everyone else is unparalleled to every other carrier.   Thanks again and hug those drivers, they make this happen as much as anyone.”

Join The Discussion